Junior Year Comes to an End

Hey, Hawks!

The semester is sadly coming to an end. With that in mind, my weekly blogs come to a brief pause as well. Now there is good news! That is, the next time I blog I will be a senior. These past three years at UHCL have been full of kodak moments.

Junior year has held many memorable events and adventures. I am excited to see what my final year in college will hold. I always imagined my senior year to be wonderful, but I know it is going to be an emotional rollercoaster. All my hard work is finally paying off.

Being the first in my family to go to college and make it to my senior year is an amazing feeling. I love seeing my mother’s face each time I bring up that I have completed another semester, and I cannot wait to see her face when I walk down the aisle to receive my diploma.

It is mind boggling at just how far I have come as a person. I re-read my old blogs all the time and compare just how much of a difference three years has made for me. The way I write to the way I felt about certain topics changed. I am Eric 3.0, getting ready to go to Eric 4.0—although my GPA may be getting ready to go from a 3.0 to a 2.0 (kidding…I hope).

I want to give a big shout-out to everyone that made my junior year amazing! It has been a heck of a ride, but we have finally reached a red light. I would like to give a shout-out to all of the Wingspan staff, as well as our hard-working editor Kristin Boyd! I hope everyone has an amazing summer.

Until next time,

Eric Yanez

Leave a Reply

