Study Tips 3.0

Welcome back, fellow Hawks!

The weeks just keep flying on by. It is insane to remember things when time goes by this fast. Luckily, I have a few tips that can help with that—oh, and a new weekly favorite.

These are known as study tips 3.0 (3 for 3rd year). College is about drawing in as much knowledge as possible. Studying is one of those skills that is different from person-to-person. For example, I hate listening to music while I study, but other people cannot study without music. For me, the music is distracting and hinders my concentration. I either end up watching a cat video, or checking my Facebook account. An effective way to avoid this problem is to give yourself a time limit to work (e.g., 30 minutes), followed by a 5-minute break before you return to work. I tried this and it helped minimize the amount of time that I spent doing other things, distracted from my work, and helped me continually return to my assignment with a refreshed pair of eyes. Another tip I have learned is that studying information right before going to sleep helps me better take it in—heck, sometimes I even dream about school work.

My weekly favorite this past week has got to be a new restaurant that I started going to more frequently: Chick-fil-a is the bomb. A lot of their choices are healthy and at a reasonable price. It might not be quite as cheap as, say, McDonalds, but the quality is much better. It is worth checking out if you are a fan of chicken.

Well, that is it for this week, Hawks. Focus on school work and study up for the finals. Hang in there!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

