Happy Easter 2017!

Hey, Hawks!

Holy moly, the semester is almost over! It is the time of year when I start to panic and hope I get the grades I want. Stress is all that I feel when we are this close to the end. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, but there are still so many assignments to be done before I get there. Luckily, Easter was this past weekend and I could kick back and enjoy the holiday.

Every Easter my family visits a park near a body of water, and this year was no different. We decided to get in the car early Sunday morning and head to Corpus Christi. I had never been to Corpus Christi, so seeing all the beautiful beaches was outstanding. It was also amazing to watch my parents smile and enjoy the day. The egg hunt was great as well. I know I am a 21-year-old man, but who can turn down free candy? I am a champion at hide and seek, so an egg hunt is my bread and butter. I managed to beat my 6-year-old sister, so Easter 2017 was a success.

My new weekly favorite has got to be the new season of the TV show iZombie. I know I watch a lot of TV, but it is my favorite way to relieve stress. iZombie is a series that centers around a zombie named Liv Moree. Season 3 started a few weeks ago and I have been hooked. I crave to watch the next episode as soon as I finish each one and I hate having to wait an entire week to see the next one. There are jaw-dropping zombie moments that make my brain explode. This is definitely a show worth checking out, especially for those of you who may be looking for something to relieve stress as finals are approaching.

That is it for this week, Hawks. I hope everyone has an amazing last few weeks of classes. Next week will be my final blog for the semester, so stay tuned for a special read. Keep up the good work in those classes.

Until next week,

Eric

 

 

Leave a Reply

