Getting Ready for the Chili Cook-Off

Hey Hawks!

I hope that you all have had another great week. Mine consisted of four exams, so you can bet I am really exhausted. It is hard to stay motivated sometimes when so many things seem to be going on at once and you feel like you cannot catch up. Luckily, I have a great group of family and friends who serve as my support system when times get tough.

Do not worry—I will not bore you guys with a long list of exams and the biological terms that I had to study. I had four exams and, now that they are over, I am so ready to move on. I will admit that I did not do my best on them and that is, ironically, because I had so many things on my plate this week.

I have been pretty busy (but excited) planning and getting ready for the Chili Cook-Off. As the Team Captain of HLI’s Chili Cook-Off Team, I have started a committee to vote for our theme and chili recipe. I am also looking into how much everything will cost, planning what decoration we will Cds76-YUIAAZvDv.pnghave, and what costumes we are going to wear. I am really excited about the whole thing.

Another thing—I have suddenly become the leader of a new student organization! I am president and founder of a student organization focused on student activism, specifically concentrating on social justice issues. This all started when I attended the Day of Action workshop on campus. It was really inspiring and motivating to be surrounded by like-minded individuals with the same drive to make a difference in the world. I am very excited to be spearheading this new organization and hope to make our presence known on campus.

On Thursday, I also attended a UHCL Music Club meeting, which was really fun. It is exciting to see the members preparing for their big upcoming concert in April. You guys will have to keep an eye out for that because you will not want to miss it!

That is all for this week. Until next time, Hawks!

-Natalia

Leave a Reply

