Let the Semester Begin!

Welcome back Hawk,

I hope everyone has enjoyed their winter break as well as the first week of classes! Man, it sure has been a busy week. No more sleeping in and staying cozy until 12 PM every day. School is back in session and that means that stress is back, too.

With the start of a new year, I decided to make a couple of new year resolutions. My new year resolutions this upcoming semester include being more productive with my time. For example, I started working out by going running in the mornings. It helps me to relieve stress. Another resolution would be to eat healthier food options. During the past couple of weeks, I have been eating more organic food and less fast food. Finally, my third resolution would be to keep up my grades. I have decided to take 16 credit hours this semester, which is the most I have taken in a semester. It is a little intimidating, but I know I can push myself to do well. With only a couple of years left in college, it is important to try to reach my maximum potential.

It is crazy to think that, in just a year and a half, I am going to be walking down the stage and grabbing my degree. College has been a great, but difficult journey. Junior year has been a heck of a ride. I am glad to know that it is almost over. I am super excited to finish my last three semesters at UHCL with a bang. UHCL has given me many amazing opportunities. I am thankful everyday to be part of such a great school.

Well, that’s it for this week, Hawks. Have an amazing second week of classes! Until next week here are a couple of tips for the semester:

  1. Don’t get lazy
  1. Go to class
  1. Ask for help
  1. Take breaks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

