Thanksgiving With Natalia

Hi Hawks!

I hope that all of you had an excellent Thanksgiving break and stayed safe during Black Friday shopping.

I, personally, spent my entire break re-watching Grey’s Anatomy. It might sound like a waste of time, but if you have ever seen it, then you know how addicting the show can be. Since my family does not celebrate Thanksgiving, we spent the break being ridiculously lazy – having pajama days and eating junk food. I went Black Friday shopping for a short while at the Memorial City Mall in Houston. It was packed with eager shoppers, but, fortunately, did not seem as hectic as I had anticipated. I bought a cute Dory mug from the Disney store and then went back home.

I have never been very interested in the tradition of Thanksgiving, but I sure enjoyed being off for nearly a week. I got some very well-deserved rest and even regained some motivation to tackle the oncoming finals.

I also do not like in-store shopping, so Black Friday was never that appealing to me. Cyber Monday, on the other hand, is a completely different story. I am going to need to have friends nearby to keep me from excessively spending.

As far as my appendicitis, I have finally recovered enough to the point where I can carry around a backpack! I have got my follow-up appointment next week, so I will update y’all next time.

That’s it for now, Hawks. See you later!

  • Natalia
Leave a Reply

