I Am Thankful For My Three Stomachs

Welcome back, Hawks!

I hope that everyone had a great Thanksgiving break. Now that the break is officially over, it is time to push on forward and finish these last two weeks of school. I am sad to say that I procrastinated throughout the whole break, and Sunday was my catch-up day—so many assignments, so many headaches.

Thanksgiving Day was the same as usual for me. My mom makes a turkey, and I stuff my three stomachs full of stuffing. My entire family gathers around, we tell many memorable stories and, in the end, we get spooked by telling scary stories. I am a big fan of the supernatural, so this is my favorite part of the night. I really love my mom. She is like super human because she makes so many food choices in a short period of time. It is like she has eight arms that she uses secretly. Aside from lavishing my mouth with all the great food that my mom made, I did not do much unless you count finishing an entire season of a TV show in less than ten hours.

My favorite part about the Thanksgiving holiday is the leftovers. I think that the food tastes ten times better when it is reheated. You can guarantee that I ate Thanksgiving dinner throughout this entire weekend, and I am probably going to eat it tomorrow as well. I did try and get a bit creative when I ate leftovers, such as making turkey/stuffing sandwiches. Since I am a big fan of tacos I also made turkey tacos. Those were some of the best tacos I have ever made. I am pretty sure that I could win a cooking competition with that recipe.

Well, that is it for this week. I hope that everyone has a wonderful day—and do not forget to study up for finals!

 

 

Leave a Reply

