The End is Near

Welcome back, Hawks!

The end of the semester is going to be here in no time. As we head into the last few weeks of school, I want to take the time to reflect on my junior year thus far. This semester has been making me run everywhere and possibly grow a few stress hairs.

When classes started back in August I knew I would be extremely busy during the coming semester. After all, this was my first 15-credit hour semester. I was struggling to keep everything balanced even during the first couple of weeks. I believe this semester has been the hardest out of them all. Well, maybe I will not say hard, but rather it is the semester that has really kept me on my feet. I was able to balance everything a bit around mid-terms. It took me a while because so many events kept popping up for me. If I could describe the semester in one word, that word would be ‘random’.

My junior year has been very exciting because I have started taking more classes that focus on my major and are relevant to my career goals. These are the classes that I am giving my full attention to. My focus is mainly because one of my biggest fears is that I will get a job after graduation but have no idea how to do it. However, I know that, during the next few years, my professors here at UHCL will continue to prepare me so that I am ready when that time comes. There are also additional services on campus to help me get to that point, such as career services, so I know that I am on the right track.

Every time I think about the future and what it has in store, I get excited. I am simply excited to have an amazing career, make a decent living, and live in an awesome house. One can only dream of having the perfect future, but with hard work and motivation, anything is possible!

Well, that is it for this week, everybody. I hope that you all have an amazing week! Don’t forget to study for those pesky finals that are heading our way. See you all next week! Go Hawks!

Leave a Reply

