Guess Who’s Sick Again?

Hey, Hawks!

Guess who’s sick again? That’s right – I have the immune system of an ant. I woke up on Friday morning and the entire room kept spinning. Luckily, I knew exactly what I had. I still had to skip school, but it was worth it to get it out of the way. I went to the doctor, who gave me some really effective medicine, and now I am feeling a lot better.

I hope you guys have had a b224d2ed6d4c884f9548ae1dc2be96277d1a552c72d6f668358c1373a580653c4etter week than me! I can’t complain too much, though. I got three exams out of the way, with my lowest score of the three being 84 and the highest being 112. Then, I got a few days at the end of the week to just relax and catch up on my sleep.

However, I now have another two exams coming up and I am not even close to being ready for them. I think that I forgot how much work college actually is. (I still would take it over high school a million times, though!)

Apart from studying, I have not been doing much else. In fact, I think that about sums up my entire week. I studied an unhealthy amount, took exams, and then slept for an unhealthy amount. In between each of these activities, I ate unhealthy snacks. The stress of it all might have something to do with me getting sick, actually… So, remember to keep things balanced, to drink plenty of water, and to not over-work yourself. I type this as I am surrounded by a mess of books and PowerPoint slides that I am half trying to study and half trying to forget they exist. Maybe I should take my own advice.

One good thing that happened this week was the Music Club’s Lip Sync Battle! I had a front row seat to see some talented, hilarious, and creative performances from some of my best friends. It was such a fun experience, and I already cannot wait for next year’s. In fact, I am considering joining the Music Club. I am not a singer and am only a very mediocre guitar player, but it seems like it would be a really fun thing to be a part of. I will keep y’all updated on that.

I hope that you guys have a great week!

Until next time, Hawks.

  • Natalia
Leave a Reply

