Let’s Hope I Make It Out Alive!

Another successful week of school, am I right?! Well, aside from the sleepless nights, everything is going pretty well—there are just the occasional mental breakdown and shutdown moments from exhaustion. I can safely say that my junior year of college has definitely been a challenge thus far.

I feel like I am going to explode from such an overload! This is why, when I feel like my head is going to explode, I do something to alleviate the stress. Part of going through a tough obstacle like college is realizing that it is not always a pretty ride and sometimes it can be very stressful. Here is a fun tip for you: when I feel stressed, I like to do for a walk and listen to music. It helps distract me from what I have to do and I come back refreshed to attack the material.

I would like to talk a bit about the events that have happened throughout campus the past two weeks—whoa, it’s hard to believe that we are about to start our third week! Only 12 more to go after this one. I have attended a couple of events and am hoping to attend more throughout the year. The Welcome Back Bash (or, as I like to call it, “The Bash”) was the first on my list. I just think it sounds cool to say something like, “Hey, you going to the Bash later?” Speaking of cool, I may not have been very good at the mechanical bull riding, but I was able to scavenge a ton of goodies including frozen yogurt and a couple of cupcakes!

I would really encourage everyone to attend all of the on-campus events. They are a load of fun and a great way to meet new people and, who knows, maybe even your soulmate. Be on the lookout for flyers and the various social medias, because there is always something going on at UHCL!

I would also like to make a quick shout out that we finally have Starbucks coffee. I have not got the chance to try it yet, but I have heard that it is quite delicious. I have to give that a try this upcoming week. Well, that’s it for this week, guys! I hope that everyone has a great week. Remember: if you find yourself feeling stressed, take a walk and clear your head. Go Hawks!

Leave a Reply

