Finals and Summer

Hey, Hawks! We’re finally here! It’s the end of yet another school year. I hope you guys had a wonderful and enriching time. I know I did.

I got to meet amazing people, both students and professors. I tackled a plethora of essays and exams. I got to be part of exciting school events such as The Lighting of the Letters and the Chili Cook-Off. Most of all, I found my second family: the Hawks.

It’s a bittersweet end to the year, with many of my friends graduating. I am forever grateful that I got the opportunity to get to know them. However, I am having absolutely no difficulty saying goodbye to this semester’s classes! Don’t get me wrong – I loved all of my professors (shout out Dr. Kice for helping me find the confidence I didn’t even know I had), but I am so ready to take on my next academic challenges.

I will be taking two courses over the summer. With that, all my state requirements will be fulfilled, and I will be able to focus solely on the courses going towards my major. Hopefully, I will also be getting a car and a puppy over the summer. (An update on that is to come in the fall!)

summer-time-1484814-1280x960Of course, it’s not truly the end yet. Many of us are still scrambling to soak in as much information as we can before finals. The therapy puppies are back, though, so that’s the upside of this week. I’m aiming for all ‘A’s this semester. This is entirely feasible, if I do well on my finals. Needless to say, I am spending most of my time in the library or locked in my bedroom, knee high in textbooks. I wish you all the best of luck on your finals. (If you’re reading this, this is your sign that you need to stop procrastinating!)

Summer is so close, Hawks! You can do it! Soon we’ll be sunbathing on the beachside, having swimming pool parties, going on road trips, visiting family members… or, more realistically, catching up on sleep.

Stay safe and have fun summer, Hawks!

-Natalia

Leave a Reply

