I’ve Changed, But It’s A Good Change

It’s been another great year! The time has come to once again bid farewell until next semester. Sophomore year has been a heck of a ride. I grew as a person, and – believe it or not – matured a bit more. It’s mind boggling to think that I’m now halfway to graduating. Soon, I’ll be starting my junior year, and talking on different challenges than I faced this year.last blog

I faced different challenges this year than I did last year – mostly academic related. Chemistry was one of them. I occasionally lost the drive that I had my first year here. I had to constantly keep reminding myself to keep fighting.

I have gained so much knowledge in these past two years. I honestly don’t know where I would be if it wasn’t at UHCL. Everything I strive for is to be the greatest and best that I can be.

One of the goals that I would like to set for myself next semester is to become engaged in student organizations again. I would also like to get all ‘A’s next semester. I know this will be very difficult, but it’s not impossible! Of course, personal growth is really what I hope to achieve next semester. College is a time where we make mistakes and learn from them.

I’m no longer that shy high school boy who wouldn’t get involved or talk to people. I am a strong outgoing person who has worked hard for what he wants to achieve. I hope to see you all next semester, and I hope you all have an amazing summer break. Go Hawks!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

