I’m Going Vegan! (For a Week.)

Welcome back, fellow Hawks! I hope everyone had an amazing week. With three weeks left of school, I can imagine everyone is freaking out about finals. I have definitely seen myself gain a couple of pounds from all the stress.

This next week is going to be a bumpy ride. I was challenged by one of my friends to go vegan for a week. I lost a bet. So now I have to either go vegan for a week, or go blonde. I went with the easier choice, even though I know it’s still going to be quite a challenge. Sadly, I know a lot of people would’ve preferred to see me with blonde hair, but it doesn’t look good on me. Trust me.

I’m hoping this will make me become healthy again. Over the past few months, I was doing so well exercising and eating healthy, but all it took was one cheat day. It made me realize that being healthy isn’t supposed to be a chore, but rather a lifestyle. I’m just going to have to get in the habit of choosing the salad instead of the burger. Nonetheless, I’m hoping to see where this goes.

karateAside from being challenged to go vegan, I also had an amazing chance to go to Austin to see my sisters compete in a karate tournament. For those of you that didn’t know, my family is obsessed with martial arts. I used to do martial arts for a very long time. Seeing my sisters bring home first place in their division was amazing – but also expected. They’re really good fighters. No boy had better mess with them!

Well, that’s it for this week guys. Keep up the studying, and remember to not over stress. Take breaks so that you don’t fry up your brain. Go Hawks!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

