Failure Is Not An Option

Wow, another week closer to Summer Break! Four cheese burgers in, and I’d say I have my summer abs ready for the beach. OK, maybe I’m not quite there yet, but my grades are! (Just kidding. Not even my grades are buff.)

sign-success-failure-1055756With my second chemistry exam done, I have to say I have never been scared to fail a class in my entire life. Never, in my all my years of going to school, have I failed a class. This is freaking me out, because I have a reputation of passing every class I take. I know in the end, it will all work out. I still have hope.

This past week wasn’t too eventful. I attended my final orientation leader training session, and found out a bit more about what the summer sessions will consist of. The orientation office is also making us meet up with our buddies before hand, so we get to know more about them before the retreat in May. I love the idea behind this.

As the semester comes to end, I have realized that there aren’t many people I can truly call friends. A lot of the time, people say that the friends you make in college are the friends you have for life. After high school graduation, I really only stayed in touch with a handful of friends.

After going through so many obstacles with my college friends, I can guarantee that I’ll have them for the rest of my life. After all, I was recently told by one of my close friends that my haircut makes me look like a character from the movie “Coneheads.” What are friends for, right?

Well, that’s it for this week Hawks. I hope you all have an amazing last few weeks of classes and remember study, study, study!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

