I’m Sick. (Again.)

sickkHey, Hawks! Guess who’s sick? (Again!) I really need to start taking some vitamins or something, because this is starting to get out of hand!

I hope you guys had a nice week and picked out lots of Easter eggs this weekend if that’s what you’re into. My week mainly consisted of homework, homework and homework. I only had one moment of relaxation when I went to see “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.”

I have to say, that for a three-hour long movie about something I frankly did not care about, I had an all-right time. I won’t spoil anything, but honestly, the bad reviews that it got made sense to me. Still, as someone who isn’t a DC Comics fanatic, it was a nice outing. That being said, I ended up leaving the theater around 1 a.m. There were still people just coming in! Talk about some real fan dedication. There were people dressed up as the two superheroes as well, and my step-brothers wore their matching DC Comics snapbacks.

Aside from that, I’ve been working on several school projects, including speeches, exams and essays. Now that Spring Break is long gone, I really need summer to come along and save me. At least there’s not all that much left of the semester, right?

My life as a first year HLI member is also coming to an end soon, which means I need to get my personal credo all set up for my presentation on April 8. I have full creative freedom as far as how I’m going to present what I’ve learned this last semester at HLI, but my mind is blank. I could do a PowerPoint or Prezi presentation, I could go all out and make a funny video, I could do spoken word poetry or even sing a song. This is one of those times I really wish I had some sort of artistic talent. I tried to get them to go for miming, but they said that’s a no-go. Apparently talking is a huge part of it. Who knew?

I’ve missed two days of school already, and I’m hoping I won’t have to miss another, but who knows. My tonsils are killing me, so I’m seriously considering getting them removed at this point. Seems like they’re doing more harm than good.

Hopefully I’ll write to y’all next week with disease-free stories.

Until next time, Hawks!

-Natalia

Leave a Reply

