The Easter Weekend

Welcome back everyone! I hope you all had an amazing Easter. This just brings us one step closer to freedom – kind of. It’s just a few more weeks until the summer break – or as I like to call it, the summer semester. Summer school is going to be rough. I’m planning on taking 12 credit hours. Looks like there’s not going to be much vacation for me after all. At least, I’ll have orientation to look forward to.

Orientation is what I’m most excited about for the summer. I mean, who wouldn’t be? I’m planning on meeting with my partner this coming week. It will be amazing to see who I’m going to be working with. I hope they see me as the man I’m growing up to be. (Well, I’m getting there.)

I can’t wait to feel mature. Juniors and seniors are the top dogs. I think it’ll be similar to high school, where I feel cool at the time, and then look back and realize I wasn’t all that cool. But hey, who am I kidding. Eric is always cool, right?

I may be cool, but my engine is on overdrive. I honestly feel like a machine. These past few weeks have been very repetitive. It’s all the same! I need something different, but the school work and agenda I have to follow isn’t helping.
Easter-BunnyThis past week was Easter! Man, did it feel good to beat all my little cousins at the egg hunt. The only reason I do the egg hunt is because the golden egg has $100 inside. That could be used to take myself out on a date. Sadly, I didn’t win this year. At least I managed to score $5 in the process. McDonald’s, here I come! Ah, the sad life of a college student.

I hope everyone has an amazing rest of the week and good luck on the upcoming exams. That’s it for this week, Hawks!

 

-Eric

Leave a Reply

