Spring Break: A Blessing or a Curse?

Man, Spring Break has flown out the window. I hope everyone had a great break and is ready to finish off the semester. I spent most of my Spring Break hidden away in a cave I like to call my room, mainly because I spent countless hours trying to paint it the right shade of blue. After many attempts and being as confused as a Smurf, I was successful. My room is exactly what people who know me would think it is.

Besides being blue for days, I was also struggling with allergies. Allergies are my main reason for hating spring. I’m allergic to pollen, which was one of the reasons I stayed inside most of the time. Many people confuse my allergies (which cause itchy, watery, red eyes) with crying. I mean, I may be a sensitive guy, but I don’t cry when I’m trying to order at McDonald’s. Eric is a man! A big, semi-strong, semi-healthy man, but nonetheless a man! A man who hates allergies and is ready to finish off this semester!

As I begin my last few weeks as a sophomore, I begin to look forward to fall 2016. Junior year is going to be the year I get super involved – again. That’s a promise. Eric may have taken it down a notch this year, but watch out UHCL…he’s coming back with a bang – or, at least a pop.

I also want to update you guys on my healthy eating progress. Yeah…I kinda failed. Junk food during late night hours returned. What started off as a cheat day turned into a cheat month. Starting next week, I’m planning on getting in the zone again. I need to get my body ready for the summer. I have a long way to go, as I still have my Thanksgiving body.eric

Well, that’s it for this week guys. It was nice to have a break away from school. A stress free week was something many of us needed. I hope you all have an amazing week!
(I would like to pay respects to my wonderful cousin, who sadly passed away March 20. May you rest in peace, Esmeralda. I know you’re having a blast in Heaven.)

-Eric

Leave a Reply

