So That’s Why Time Goes By So Fast!

I hope everyone had an amazing Valentine’s Day. I, of course, took my lovely valentine out to breakfast and dinner. Man, my tummy sure is a cutie pie.

We’re on our fifth week of classes! That’s insane. Although, I guess I have gotten used to how fast semesters go by. With everything that goes on throughout the week, it’s no wonder time flies out the window. This past week I attended Orientation Leader Training, attended a graduation and traveled to Paris on Bay Area Boulevard.

First off, I’d like to say this is my second year volunteering as an orientation leader. My excitement was all over the place when I found out about the changes. I’m going to have to get used to the fact that SOAR sessions are now two days. That’s something to look forward to this summer.

Why must I be stressed all the time? Right now, I think I’m the most stressed I’ve ever been in college. On the plus side, it seems like college might be making me smarter. My friend was shocked when she learned I didn’t write like a caveman when she read one of my blogs.

ericSpeaking of school, my dog, Simba, graduated this past week. For the last two months, I’ve been taking Simba to dog training school every Friday. It was so nice to see him learn how to sit, roll over, stay, etc. Something that took me years, took him 20 minutes. It wasn’t easy, as he didn’t always understand what we were saying, but he eventually learned. “What do they want me to do so I can get my treat?” is something that might have gone through Simba’s head. Congratulations Class of 2016. Better start applying to college.

Why travel to Paris when we have “La Madeline” right here on Bay Area Boulevard? My first time visiting there was quite the pickle. Not to mention, I was trying to learn French in the restroom before being rudely interrupted. Aside from the rude customer, I enjoyed the food a lot! Not sure what kind of meat it was, but they claimed it was chicken. It is definitely something worth checking out, and the prices aren’t too bad either.

Anyways that’s it for this week guys. Midterms are coming up, so we must be prepared for those. Study, study, study! See you guys next week.

-Eric

 

 

Leave a Reply

