It’s Finally Over!

It’s over! It’s finally over! Well, for now at least. Welcome back, Hawks, to my last blog of the semester. It’s crazy to imagine this will be (roughly) my 90th blog, adding up last year’s blogs.

There’s only five more semesters until I graduate. Yes, I already started counting down, but before I countdown, I need to make sure I pass my finals. Luckily for me, my professors decided to make us take finals on the last day of class. So basically, I had all my finals on the same day. My brain was dead after that. All that’s left to do is wait patiently for my final grade. The class I’m worried about, I didn’t do so hot on the exam. I was cramming too much on my other exams, and I didn’t get a chance to do so for accounting. Yeah I know cramming is bad, but at least I made “A”s  and “B”s in three of my classes.

12309775_989710011103068_7843200186593484105_oAside from school, I took a fun little trip to the animal clinic. I took my dog, Simba, to get his annual check-up and his vaccinations. This was a new experience for me, because I’ve never been the one to take my dog. It was always my mom or dad. The staff was friendly as can be and explained everything in detail. I think Simba even had a crush on one of the nurses.

With the end of the semester comes the time to set new goals. With only two and a half years remaining in my college career, I plan on bringing my GPA up to a 3.5. I know this is easy for some, but for me it’s a challenge, and I’m willing to accept it. I’m also challenging myself to take 15 credit hours next semester. Usually I take 12-13. It’s been one of my goals for the longest time, but I was always intimidated by the huge number of hours.

That’s it for this semester, Hawks! Sophomore year has been a heck of a roller coaster. From all my mental breakdowns, to all the exams I cried about, I can honestly say it was loads of fun. Have a great holiday break and good luck on finals for all those who take them this week!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

