I Just Want The Turkey, Man

thacar12The countdown towards Thanksgiving has started, and my stomach knows it. As we near the end of the semester, I realized how relaxed I have been this past week. Even with all the upcoming exams and homework, I’m taking it day by day. It’s as if my brain said, “Stop worrying. I’m tired of you being such a baby.”

Nonetheless, I still find time to study…the day before the exam. It’s the worst habit I have, and I honestly have tried dozens of ways to stop it. Nothing seems to work. Procrastination is like a parasite that feeds from putting off work. Looking up tips on YouTube on how to prevent procrastination doesn’t seem to work. I am hoping to get rid of, or at least lessen, this habit, but I know I’m going to have to start a routine and keep a planner.

I also noticed this semester I wasn’t as involved as I was in previous semesters. In the past year, I could estimate about 300 hours of community service. As I start to plan for next semester, I am, for sure, going to get involved as much as I can. I submitted an application to be an Orientation Leader again, and I received an interview next week! Although I’ve been through this process before, I’m still nervous for what’s to come.

I challenged myself to take 16 credit hours next semester. For me that is a big challenge because before I have only taken 12 or 13 credit hours. I’m sure I can do it, but I’m intimidated by the thought of so many hours and having such a huge workload. I know some people that take 18 credit hours. They must be superheroes, because that’s insane!

Thanksgiving is near, Hawks! Look forward to that as you reach the finish line of the fall semester. Hope everyone has a great week. Study hard and don’t forget to take breaks in between. Try not to procrastinate! Good Luck!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

