When Will This Rollercoaster End?

Welcome back Hawks! Hope everyone had a spooky and spectacular Halloween. You know, trick or treating at 19 just isn’t as fun as it used to be. All the little kids just stare. Now that October is out of the way, I can finally start thinking about Thanksgiving and not feel bad about it.

This week I did a lot of self-reflecting on who I am as a person and what I hope my future looks like. As a sophomore in college, I really have no clue what the future has in store for me. There is an endless amount of possibilities. Having the career I’m studying for would make me die of happiness! I created a LinkedIn page, as suggested by my advisor, to start connecting with professionals in my field. LinkedIn is like Facebook, but for work.

roller-coaster-1509610-640x480As for who I am as a person, I have noticed I have become a bit antisocial in the last couple of weeks. I’m not sure if this is because of how stressed I am with school or how I’m worried about not getting the grades I want in my classes, but it is getting pretty bad. I just want to stay in my room all day, binge watch different shows on Netflix and eat tons of junk food. Okay, so it’s nothing out of the usual, but it is different this time. I’m sure this is just a phase from all the stress.

As for the upcoming weeks, the thing I am looking forward to the most is Thanksgiving. That’s not just because of the food, but because after Thanksgiving break the semester winds down. I’ll finally be able to take a deep breath. For me, there’s only about 12 school days left (I only go to school on Tuesdays and Thursdays). That’s pretty mind-boggling. It’s less than two weeks of school. After this semester, I need just two and a half more years of school. I am looking forward to when I walk across that stage and see that all of my hard work was worth it.

Well, that is all for this week Hawks! We are a month away from finishing the semester. Hang in there! It won’t be long before you all can relax and not worry about that hefty textbook.

-Eric

Leave a Reply

