Time For A Study Break

Welcome back to another week of school, Hawks! I hope everyone is surviving midterms. This past week was full of midterms, I Heart UHCL and field day!

This past week was the beginning of midterms for me. The long awaited nightmare was finally here. I had promised myself I would start days in advance to study for midterms, but as a master at procrastination I was unsuccessful. Quick college tip: try not to procrastinate on studying right before the exam. Cramming makes my brain hurt. Although I’m decent at cramming, it’s not always successful and won’t be a good habit for the future.

kickI had to ease my mind somehow this week, and man was I glad we had the recess and kickball event Oct. 13. During the recess we competed in games like egg toss, relay races, tug-of-war and soccer shootouts. I felt like I was back in my elementary class field day. It was probably one of my favorite events I have attended this semester. Blue Team won. Although I was on Green Team I still had a lot of fun. It wasn’t long after the recess ended that the Student vs Faculty Kickball started. I, of course, was expecting the students to win, mainly because we are younger. Man, was I wrong. UHCL professors are really fit. They can run, kick and catch. You might think they are robots.

UHCL had a lot going on this past week. I Heart UHCL Day was amazing sight to see. It was such a great way to take a break from midterm season. I volunteered for The Wingspan booth during the evening, and I was so glad to see so many students involved in the event. There were so many more great events, but sadly I was not able to attend all of them this year. There’s always next year!

Well, that’s it for this week. Hope you all survive midterm season. Study hard and don’t forget to take breaks in between or else you might fry up your brain.

-Eric

Leave a Reply

