I made the cover!

October is my 12th favorite month of the year usually, but for some reason I’m questioning whether to bump it up to the 11th. With its gorgeous weather and many great experiences coming my way, it’s insane not to love this month.

I Heart UHCL Day is upon us. I’ve taken a look at the activities scheduled for that week. Student Life has added many new days that I haven’t heard of before, such as the Friday Night Lights Dance. I’m really curious to find out more about that. If it gives me a chance to bring back my Shakira dance moves, I’m all for it! I feel like the university has a bit more school spirit than it did last semester, which is always a good thing. I’m really looking forward to see if people go all out on I Heart UHCL Week. Guess I’ll have to wait and find out!

ericUHCL has given me many amazing opportunities. One was being able to be on the cover of and featured in the Egret Magazine. I remember having the interview, but I had completely forgotten about it until a few weeks ago when my friends sent my pictures of the cover. I felt like I was on the cover of Vogue Magazine! I would have posed better if I knew the picture would be on the cover. Now I wait for the many calls I’ll be getting from modeling agents.

In other news, this past week I went over to play on the Delta tennis courts. Man, are they nice! Perfect weather and tennis make a great combination. I have only played there one other time, but that was so long ago. It always astounds me that not many people use the tennis courts. I’m going to try and use them every week at least once. Tennis is a great way to stay in shape, and man do I need it. The gym routine I had lasted for about three days. I would go for 10 minutes each day. Let’s just say people noticed I would go in and go out of the gym.

That’s it for this week Hawks. Hope you all have an amazing week of classes. Study hard, exercise and stay in school. Hope to see y?all next week. Eric out!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

