I dream about professors.

Stress! Stress! Stress! That is all that has been going through my mind. It’s not a good feeling. My brain has never felt this way before. I never thought that stress could get any worse than before, and man, was I wrong. Every moment I’m awake, thoughts about school are going through my head. Even when I’m sleeping, I dream about professors. Trust me, I love my professors, but I really don’t want to be dreaming about them either. Being lectured during the day is all that I need.

I guess the thought the semester is almost over and my grades aren’t where I know they could be is what stresses me out the most. I don’t want any “C’s” which is the main concern I’m facing. I don’t want to disappoint my family and friends. The main reason I believe college students stress is because of the final grade they receive in a class. But enough about stressing and grades.

This past week I didn’t really go to many school events. If I did I forgot, because I’ve been too stressed to remember anything. The highlight of the week was probably going to the Hawk Guide meetings. They are so engaging. It makes me feel like I’m an important part in having a successful orientation season. I also have to come up with social event for the orientation leaders. This is the hardest part for me. It’s tricky coming up with ideas and hoping that the OLs will enjoy them. This is also stressing me out a bit with the fact that there is a chance that they’ll be bored and hate the social event I plan.

eric1This past week I was thinking about how great UHCL was and how many great people I’ve met through this semester. I wouldn’t have met most of them if it weren’t for Hawk Launch. I know I’ve spoken about this in another blog, but I’m going to go into detail what came out of the experience. The closest friends that I have right now were on my team during the event. Go Team Yellow! If I had never gone to the event or if it didn’t exist, I wouldn’t have been able to meet such great people. They’re part of what makes college fun and I don’t know what I would do without them. Not only has Hawk Launch given me friends, it also gave me the courage get involved at UHCL. Aside from all the stress that I have, this past week was more of a chill week for me. It gave me a chance to reflect on the past and see what I need to do better. It also made me remember that Hawk Launch was a very special school event for me, and I hope other incoming freshmen experience the same things I did. Let’s enjoy these last few weeks at UHCL before the semester ends. Let’s leave with an impact. Go Hawks!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

