Eat, drink and be scary !

Welcome back fellow Hawks! I hope everyone had a great and spooky Halloween. The semester is getting closer and closer to being finished. I am so ready for a nice long break. Everyday before I go to bed, I have so many things going through my head. Never in my life have I not been able to sleep until I got into college. It’s a bittersweet feeling. I do take Nyquil. Not the cough one, but the one that’s only to make you go to bed. It’s my new best friend! I usually don’t go to bed until around 2 am on a weekday, which sucks. Not only that, but I also don’t have any free time for myself.

The only free time that I have is between my breaks when I’m doing homework which is not good. I’m stuck in my room most of the time. College has made me very antisocial but hopefully in the end it’s all worth it. My major was going to be computer science but I’m deciding to change my major. I don’t know if being an education major is a good thing, but that’s something I’m really considering. I mean, I’m a freshman, so I still have time to think about it. That’s part of what college is. The classes you take at first may not be what you need for your actual major. It’s scary to think that what you do now is going to affect what you’re going to be in the future. I just want to grow up and be rich. I want that big house I’ve always dreamed about.

eric1For this past Halloween there was a party at school, and that’s where I spent my evening. It was a masquerade-themed party. You could really go as anything you wanted to be. It was tons of fun; I wiggled my booty off that night. I think we got there really early, so before it actually started we went trick-or-treating like little kids. I went as a college student. I made a sign that said I’m in debt. Every house that I went to laughed. They loved my humor. One lady even gave me extra candy because she said that was a clever costume. It was really only a piece of paper taped to my shirt. I got tons of candy. Sadly there’s no more. I ate it all. This past week I also got to adopt a pumpkin. Sounds crazy, but it was so much fun picking out the right one.

We have about one more month in school before winter break. I’m willing to make it the best month before the break. Even though it’s going to be just a short break, I’m still going to miss all the Hawks I see everyday. I never thought college was going to be hard. Man was I wrong! It’s like being inside a tornado. All these assignments get thrown at you and you’re just there trying to gasp for air. The tornado will soon come to an end. I think we have five more weeks of school left. Let’s make them count Hawks! Until next week… have a great week!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

