Everything Will Be Just Fine, Don’t Give Up

Three weeks of school: complete. I’m finally starting to settle down. I’m remaining positive and grateful and things are slowly but surely falling into place. My planner has been a huge help. Every college student should think about investing in one. All my classes are going well, and I’ve learned one thing so far: I don’t have time to be tired. My mindset is unstoppable and I’m going to do everything that needs to be done when it’s time to be done. It’s been kind of difficult maintaining personal relationships with my old gang of friends, but we are all being patient. Once we are older and successful, we can just hang out and soak up each other’s awesomeness.

Everyone wants to be successful, but no one wants to put in the work. There’s one thing separating the successful from the unsuccessful, mindset. I don’t think we’ve truly recognized how powerful our brains are. To sit back and just take in everything is a miracle. The fact we are human and are so advanced than any other species on Earth is incredible. I like to view myself from a bird’s eye view. We are so small in this universe, it should make us think, “Do our problems really matter?” There’s so much out there. Let’s take advantage!

I’ve found it very helpful to study while listening to meditation music. I can focus much better. Just type in “Study Music” on YouTube and watch yourself get all of your work done. I also bought a desk from Walmart so I can have my own study setting at home. Don’t just do your work, learn from your work. I’ve done a few assignments so far and thought “What’s the point of this?”, but when I really look at it from the bigger picture I end up learning skills from the assignment and come to realizations within myself.

Tips for a fulfilling life

  • Keep a journal full of blessings

How grateful are you for the things you have? Even if you don’t have the best of the best, realize there’s always blessings surrounding you. Write down at least 10 blessings a day, whether on paper, a computer, your cell phone. If you don’t have time, find a quiet place and say

“I am truly grateful for (whatever/whoever your grateful for), because (why you are grateful). Thank you, thank you, and thank you.”

  • Your emotions are the fuel to your desires

When you say the magic words “Thank you”, don’t just say the words, feel those words. Really put your energy into the words. You might find yourself smiling or even wanting to tear up, because you come to the realization of how grateful you really are.

  • Always say “Thank You”

Say the magic words as much as you can for any reason. To your family and friends or the waitress that serves your food. People love to feel appreciated. Share the love as much as you can. Makes someone’s day.

  • Focus on what really matters

Sure, things can go wrong in your day to day life, but you know those bad moments are only temporary. It doesn’t matter what happens to you, it’s your response to it that impacts you. I’m here to tell you, you are the creator of your world.

This is my way of life. I’m so grateful for all the amazing opportunities that have arisen. I know that I will obtain every single thing I desire, because my heart and mind are in the right place. Thank you, thank you, and thank you.

biancaI was really grateful for the community service fair because it was an amazing opportunity to figure out what difference I want to make in the world. I took at least 20 flyers ranging from the Houston

Humane Society to the Houston Food Bank. This is why I love my school. It’s hard not to get involved. They make it too easy! Such a great community to be a part of. We all want to make a difference. Our energy combined together will make this university unstoppable. I’m leaning towards the Houston Humane Society, but I will try everything at least once. Still trying to figure out what my niche is in this world.

-Bianca

One thought on “Everything Will Be Just Fine, Don’t Give Up

Leave a Reply

